Sjundby Manor now open to the public
A mediaeval stone building whose walls literally breathe history, Sjundby Manor was built in 1560. Home to noble families down the years, visitors to this historic location have included kings. In the summer of 1880, the artist Helene Schjerfbeck spent time here drawing and painting while her Adlercreutz cousins acted as models. With the exception of the period of the Porkkala Parenthesis, Sjundby Manor has belonged to the Adlercreutz family for almost 300 hundred years.
Opening Hours - Sjundby Manor Canoeing Café
5.7 to 11.8
This summer, thee manor’s handsome stone granary will be home to a Canoeing Café. Tasty crêpes, local products, Sjundby icecream and the manor’s own brand of organic coffee will be on offer.
When the Canoeing Café is open, canoes can be rented for trips along the Siuntio River, or downstream to the SE-Action Canoe Centre. For prices and other information, please visit our Canoe Centre pages.